Sunday, June 24, 2012

THE ASYLUM Playlist for 06-21-12

This week THE ASYLUM was all music due to my allergies.  Here's the playlist (click here for podcast):

  • Nothing To Say by Slash featuring M. Shadows
  • Whole World's Crazy by Art Of Dying
  • Digital (Did You Tell) by Stone Sour
  • Saints And Sinners by Godsmack
  • Make Me Wanna Die by The Pretty Reckless
  • All In How You Wear It by Saints of the Underground
  • Tattoos & Tequila by Vince Neil
  • Cocaine by Duff McKagan's Loaded
  • On Unclean Ground by Charred Walls Of The Damned
  • Made Of Metal by Halford
  • House of Pain by Scream Arena
  • One Of Those Days by Rogue Stallion
  • Creeping Death by Metallica
  • War Is My Sheppard by Exodus
  • Run Like Hell by Kittie
  • Man Skin Boots by Lordi
  • Sudden Death by Megadeth
  • Sexaholic by Dilana
  • Beginning Of The End by Systematic
  • Corrected by Sevendust
  • Welcome To The Fold by Filter
  • With Teeth by Nine Inch Nails
  • Thinking Of You by A Perfect Circle
  • Drive by Deftones
  • The Congregation by Alice Cooper
  • Rock & Roll by Led Zepplin
  • Song Of Yesterday by Black Country Communion
  • Sabbath Bloody Sabbath by Black Sabbath
  • Night Prowler by AC/DC
  • Walk A Crooked Mile by Motorhead
  • Judas Priest by Anthrax
  • Dangers Of The Faithless by Testament
  • The Goal Is Your Soul by Overkill
  • Rime Of The Ancient Mariner [Live] by Iron Maiden
THE ASYLUM is taking a week off but will return to it's usual weekly schedule on on Thursday July 5th from 10pm - 1am EST and send your requests to

Friday, June 15, 2012

THE ASYLUM Playlist for 06-14-12

Here's this weeks playlist (click here for podcast):

  • Sonically Stomped by Mike Orlando
  • Cowboys From Hell by Pantera
  • I'm Alive by Anthrax
  • Wanderlust by Fozzy
  • Born This Way [Live] by Alice Cooper
  • Master Of Puppets [Live] by Metallica
  • Who's Coming Back To Who by The Dirty Pearls
  • Shine On by Y&T
  • Pull My Stinger by Snew
  • We're All Gonna Die by Slash featuring Iggy Pop
  • Ravenous by Demon Boy
  • Beezlebalz by DEADNATION
  • Razorblades by IKILLYA
  • Anguish by Machinage
  • The Formation Of Damnation by Testament
  • Come And Get It by Overkill
  • Notorious by ODD ZERO
  • Brotherhood Of Man by Motorhead
  • Stargazer by Rainbow
  • Operation: Mindcrime by Queensryche
  • Light Me Up by Invader
  • Painkiller [Live] by Judas Priest
  • Cadence Of Her Last Breath by Nightwish
  • Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse by Dimmu Borgir
  • Psycho by System Of A Down
Catch THE ASYLUM every Thursday from 10PM - 1AM EST on and get your requests to

Monday, June 11, 2012

Odd Zero is the Final Inductee to the Bullspike Hall of Fame 2012

It is a great honor to announce that Odd Zero is the final inductee to the inaugural class of the Bullspike Hall of Fame.

Since forming in 2004 they have played in almost every venue known to the underground rock and metal scene in New York building a huge fan base. Their unique sound fuses classic rock, punk, and metal into something amazing. Since forming they have written and recorded three albums; Odd Zero (2006), Admire The Liar (2009), and Another Odd Zero to Dread (2010).

Odd Zero performed there last live show at The Trash Bar in September of 2011, though it might not be the end of the line fur them yet. It is because of their unique sound and dedication to rock and metal that they are the final inductee to the Bullspike Hall of Fame Class of 2012.

Friday, June 8, 2012

THE ASYLUM Playlist for 06-07-12

A solid show of tunes this week, playlist below (click here for podcast):

  • Hells Bells [Live] by AC/DC
  • Rag Doll [Live] by Aerosmith
  • Crossfire [Live] by Black Country Communion
  • Children Of The Grave [Live] by Ozzy Osbourne
  • Choices by Mudvayne
  • Hypure by Static-X
  • Love, Reign O'er Me by Pearl Jam
  • In My Mind by Machine Elves
  • Sexy Beast by blkVampires
  • Black Heart Bleed by Diablo Blvd
  • Everlong by Foo Fighters
  • Warning by Green Day
  • Mask Behind Some Lies by Machinage
  • Escape Plan by IKILLYA
  • Whisper Of Death by Kittie
  • Accept Your Fate by DEADNATION
  • Another Night in London Town by Scream Arena
  • Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) by Motley Crue
  • Lights Out by DC Villains
  • Tattoos of Angels by The August Infinity
  • Beneath The Surface by Awaken
  • The Shattered Fortress by Dream Theater
  • The Last Journey Home by DragonForce
  • The Talisman by Iron Maiden
  • Beyond The Realms Of Death [Live] by Judas Priest
Catch THE ASYLUM every Thursday from 10PM - 1AM EST on and get your requests to

Friday, June 1, 2012

THE ASYLUM Playlist for 05-31-12

Here's this weeks playlist (click here for podcast):

  • Summertime Blues by Blue Cheer
  • Kick Out the Jams by MC5
  • American Metalhead by Sebastian Bach
  • American Bad Ass by Kid Rock
  • Victims of Terror by Invader
  • Seduction Of The Innocent by Kiss
  • Breathe by Atom Strange
  • Death Knell by Ghost
  • Christian Woman by Type O Negative
  • Swamped by Lacuna Coil
  • On the Line by Charetta
  • The Ballad of Sweeney Todd by Dee Snider
  • Legendary Child by Aerosmith
  • Pearl Necklace by ZZ Top
  • 3 A.M. by Matchbox Twenty
  • Queen Take Knight by Machine Elves
  • Sediment of War by Hung
  • Slo-Mo-Tion by Marilyn Manson
  • Stay by Otep
  • Hey Pain by Wrench
  • Ride The Blue by Panzie*
  • Kill The Clown (Virus Mix) by Kore Rozzik
  • the Devil and dying by SomeonElse
  • Bardo by Alekhine's Gun
  • Elected by Alice Cooper
  • Afraid To Shoot Strangers by Iron Maiden
  • It Makes Them Disappear by Pantera
  • Henchman Ride by Testament
  • Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In It's Spotlight) by Thin Lizzy
 Catch THE ASYLUM every Thursday from 10PM - 1AM EST on and get your requests to